Are you still regretting your decision to delete your Facebook account? No need to, as Facebook gives you a chance to get back to or recover your deleted Facebook account. But, with certain limitations. That you are read about in this guide. Here, we have provided all the information about what happens when you delete or deactivate a Facebook account and how you can recover it.
Here are some of the common queries asked by Facebook users:
How to recover a deleted Facebook account before 30 days?
How to recover a permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?
How can I find my deleted Facebook account?
How can I recover my deleted Facebook account after one year?
How to recover a deleted Facebook account without a password?
How to recover a deleted Facebook account after 14 days?
So, you will find the answers to all the above queries if you will carefully go through the guide till the end, or you can directly jump to the topic you need help for.
There are users who might get confused if they deleted their Facebook account or only deactivated it. If you are one of them, it is important to know about the difference, as the recovery steps for a deactivated Facebook account and the one that has got permanently deleted are also contrasting.
Here is some information about both of them:
As you know, a deactivated Facebook account is easily recoverable, so there is no question about it. But it is only possible if you remember your Facebook profile username or email address that you have used for creating your account. Not only this, but you will also require the password of your account, as you may not get the option to reset the FB password while reactivating your deactivated Facebook account.
If you are ready with your:
Here are the steps to reactivate or recover your deactivated Facebook:
Unlike permanent deletion, a deactivated Facebook account can be reactivated anytime and there is no restriction on the number of days you keep your account deactivated; you just need to remember your email address and phone number to reactivate your account anytime.
You can also watch this video-
If you have deleted your Facebook account permanently, this could be a tricky situation, as you may or may not get your account back.
Unlike before, users get 30 days to recover their deleted Facebook account. Earlier, users had only a grace period of 14 days to retrieve or recover a deleted FB account; seeing the increasing number of users who want to get back to their deleted accounts, Facebook has increased the time limit to 30 days.
So, if you have deleted your Facebook account by your own wish and the 30 days period is still not over, you have the complete chance to recover it. You just have to simply log in to your account and follow the on-screen instructions:
It is possible that you won’t get your Facebook profile back, and your data will be lost forever. If you don’t want this to happen, then you should use mSpy. Sites like mSpy will monitor your data and store it in its database, which you will be able to access easily.
You can also watch this video-
You cannot recover a permanently deleted Facebook account after the 30 days period is over. You can only get it back within 30 days of scheduling it for deletion. Also, remember that no hacker can recover your deleted FB account, so make sure you do not get trapped and lose your money to any random phisher or hacker.
If you are looking for help to recover your suspended, disabled, or locked Facebook account, here are some dedicated guides for you: