- If you’ve temporarily disabled your Instagram account, you may easily reactivate it at any time by logging in.
- You can file an appeal if Instagram accidentally disabled your account.
Have you ever encountered a circumstance where it is challenging to access your Instagram account again? Well! Most of us have experienced this. Whatever the cause, suddenly losing access to your Instagram account can be terrifying.
If you are not able to login to your Instagram account or are getting error messages like ‘no users found’, this guide could be the savior for you; it will take you through all the ways using which you can reactivate your Instagram account and get back to your social life; keeping aside the reason for its deactivation.
You can quickly reinstate your Instagram account by logging in if it was temporarily disabled or canceled. You won’t be able to reinstate your account if it was deleted. If you’re having issues logging in, you can contact Instagram’s customer service or try to fix typical problems.
Instagram gives you the option to temporarily deactivate or disable your account, just in case you need a break from the social turmoil. If you have ever tried that, you must be aware of all these consequences that follow:
That’s all; your account has been reactivated; continue Instagramming!
Another instance where reactivation is feasible is if Instagram inadvertently canceled or disabled your account; in this case, the procedures to be followed are different from those in the previous situation.
Instagram can disable your account even for minor reasons such as:
Therefore, there is a 100% possibility that Instagram will be reactivated if it was accidentally deactivated or for any other small infraction.
When you attempt to log in or use the app after Instagram deactivates your account, you will see the following warning.
The message reads, “Your account has been disabled for violating our terms. Learn how you may be able to restore your account.”
Step 1: Tap “Learn More.”
Step 2: Doing this will direct to a new page, probably on a browser and if it doesn’t, you can directly go to this link- https://www.facebook.com/help/instagram/contact/606967319425038
Step 3: Submit an appeal for your disabled or deactivated Instagram account. The appeal form will look similar to the one in the image below. The information you need to enter in the form includes:
Step 4: Click on ‘Send’ and wait for a few hours or maybe a few days to get the reply.
The majority of the time, after an appeal is submitted, Instagram accounts that have been suspended only on the basis of suspicion are immediately reactivated.
The positive news appears as follows:
The word ‘permanent’ looks scary when it is accompanied by another word ‘deletion’.
Now, imagine a situation where you have deleted your Instagram permanently without realizing it, or someone from your family did this to take away the distraction from your life.
If you change your mind, Instagram only provides you 30 days to reactivate your deleted account. Therefore, you can quickly reactivate your account if you are able to recognise your error within the allotted time.
However, if the 30-day grace period has passed and you were unable to take action in time, you will be greeted by the phrase “no users detected” when you attempt to log in or reset your lost Instagram password.
To check if you can still recover your permanently deleted Instagram account, here is what you need to do to reactivate or restore it:
Voila! Your Instagram account has been successfully reactivated.
It’s not always a mistake for Instagram to disable your account; occasionally, your account may be removed for grave infractions of Instagram’s terms of service and community guidelines.
If that is the case, Instagram would have permanently deleted your account, making it impossible for you to get it back. What Instagram has to say regarding accounts that are permanently disabled is as follows:
So, if you were involved in:
Don’t anticipate getting your account activated again because Instagram has deleted it or permanently deactivated it. Additionally, everything in your profile, including your images, videos, comments, likes, and follows, will be completely wiped when you delete your account or when it is permanently deleted. In this scenario, you can only sign up for a new Instagram account.
Apart from the above scenarios, there can be some reasons due to which you are not able to get into your Instagram account; here is how you can try to reactivate it:
Instagram will remove a user’s page if they don’t visit it for a while. Although the service does not give a precise time frame for deactivation, active usage of the account is encouraged. The account will function flawlessly if you visit the page at least once every month.
The temporary deactivation of your account won’t be disclosed to followers. They won’t learn that the page doesn’t exist unless they visit your page. Nobody will know when you activate your account, either.