Over the years, Facebook has undergone severe changes; be it introducing Facebook marketplace or business pages, Facebook holds a complete world in itself. When I created my Facebook account years back, I didn’t realize it is going to benefit me a lot in the coming years.
Nevertheless, we are not here to discuss how to create a Facebook business page and use it for uplifting your business but how to take it down from the social media platform. So, if you are looking forward to deleting your Facebook page for no matter what reason, this guide could be just the one for you.
Before I start listing down the steps to delete an FB page, it is important to know that deleting is different from deactivating.
Note- Once you delete a Facebook page, it cannot be recovered under any circumstances; the only way to recover a deleted Facebook page is to submit an appeal, but that doesn’t always work.
Moreover, you can delete your Facebook page both from your laptop or PC and mobile device such as Android or iPhone; just follow the right steps provided in this guide.
Important: Before you start, make sure that you are the admin of the Facebook page only then you can delete it.
When you create a new Facebook page, it gets published on the social media platform for others to visit it. Similarly, unpublishing an FB page involves taking it down from the platform for improvement or if you want to work on it before you make it public. Unpublishing can be a good option if you want to use the page in the future; also you will be able to get back to your page anytime you want, but that is not possible in the case of deletion.
Here are the steps to unpublish your Facebook page:
Deleting a Facebook page is permanent and no matter what you cannot recover it once it’s gone. Although there is a form to submit an appeal to Facebook, that is just to address your issues regarding Facebook page and not to get it back. Here is the link in case you want to check it out- https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/164405897002583
So, if you are ready to lose your page forever, here is how to permanently delete your Facebook page:
Click on ‘Delete’ only if you are sure of deleting your Facebook page.
If you want to delete your page on Facebook using your Android smartphone, you can follow the given steps:
If you are an iPhone user and want to delete your Facebook page, here are the right directions to do so:
Note- Earlier Facebook used to provide a 14-days period to recover your deleted FB page; however, that facility is no longer available. Once you hit that ‘Delete’ button, your page is lost forever.
Although Facebook Business Manager lets you manage your Facebook pages, it is not a cake-walk for everyone. It is more useful for bigger social media marketing agencies, pages, and ad accounts and if you run a small business, Facebook Business Manager might make the things complicated for you.
So, in case, you want to get back to the old way of managing your Facebook page, I will show you how you can remove it from the Business Manager account.
Note- You cannot reassign the ownership of a Page to another Business Manager; however if a business has removed a page, another one can add it.
Important- Only admins can remove Pages in Business Manager.
To remove or delete a Page from the Business Manager:
Now, click on the page that you want to remove and then click on the ‘Remove’ button.