Deleting or shutting down your Yahoo Mail account services is just a matter of minutes. It includes losing access to email addresses, emails, saved folders, and important contacts. You can effortlessly delete the Yahoo email account by visiting the Yahoo account termination page. To make this process simple and smooth, we have formed a complete guide on the topic of; “deactivating or terminating the Yahoo account permanently”.
Here are the steps you need to follow to delete your Yahoo account using a web browser:
After scheduling your Yahoo account for deletion, you can reactivate it within 30 days of doing so. For countries including India, Australia and New Zealand, the time period is 90 days, however, for Brazil, Hong Kong, and Taiwan, the period is 180 days during which you can recover your account by simply signing in. Once the period is over, you can only create a new Yahoo account.
Yahoo lets you delete your account using your mobile as well; you just need to follow the given instructions:
Important- Yahoo automatically deletes those accounts that are inactive for 12 months continuously.
Deleting a Yahoo Mail account is quite easy but it is important to know what happens after that. It is obvious that once you delete your account, you lose access to it and all your emails also get deleted but apart from that, you must be aware of how it will affect your other activities related to Yahoo:
Other Considerable Things
Every Yahoo user must be aware of the things that he/she has to face after closing the account:
Your username and email address will be available for other users. They will likely get your emails if the sender has your email address. So, you need to update your contacts about your email termination.
Once you scheduled your Yahoo account for deletion, it takes 90 days (if you are from India, New Zealand and Australia) to delete the account and 180 days (if you are from Brazil, Taiwan, and Hong Kong) to completely remove all the services linked with the account. Hence, if you want to revive the canceled Yahoo account, you can sign into the account within 40 days of scheduled deletion. Once you have a sign in you can start receiving emails, but won’t be able to view the emails of the closed period.
The sender will get the delivery failure message if he/she would try to email or message on your email address. Hence, you wouldn’t have any emails to recover.