Say Goodbye to Story Regret! Instagram Now Lets You Escape Before Posting!

| Updated on January 25, 2024

A small but meaningful update from Instagram is here. Now you can cancel in-progress story uploads on Instagram.

In the latest version of the app, users have the option to cancel a story from upload. This can be a valuable nifty feature to spot errors and correct them before publishing. 

Cancel Story Upload on Instagram

This was a much-needed feature for most social media platforms. Earlier, users had to delete the story after it was posted. Earlier, there was no way to stop the publishing process once you’ve committed to a story. But now, users can halt a story in the publishing process and make meaningful changes.  

Check the image above, you will see that there is a new button within the story upload flow on Instagram after you’ve tapped on the Share button. 

With this feature, social media managers will be pretty happy for their Instagram story viewers. Often, users’ errors cause them to re-upload the story. Now, they don’t have to worry about mistakes like changing background, missing tags, or filters gone wrong. 

These are all common errors that may come up when posting multiple stories every day. That is why having this option will be quite helpful. 

This feature is a welcome addition to Instagram for a nice experience. 


Himanshu Kumar

When it comes to tech-related topics, Himanshu Kumar is your go-to source for informative and trustworthy content. Whether it's deciphering complex software issues, exploring cutting-edge hardware innovations, or demystifying online security, Himanshu's expertise shines through in every article he writes.


Related Posts
×